Whenever you take a photo from your iPhone then it is saved in iPhone’s default photo album. Now if you want to make your album private then you may lock the iPhone. In that case whenever you unlock the iPhone then anyone can view your album. So, in this tutorial we will see how to move the photos from default photo album to “Photo Vault” which will lock your photos. You don’t need to lock the whole iPhone.

Note:- This is a free version for testing. You get ads when you use this.  If you upgrade to pro version then you can create photo albums, rename it. You can also secure videos and you have loads of other features. 

Download and install “Photo Vault” from app store.

photo vault

When you start this application you will be asked to enter the pass-code. It is a four digit number which you set for opening the application.

Photo vault

Tap “Set Passcode” button.

Photo vault

Now enter the four digit passcode in the box and again re-enter to confirm it.

Photo vault

You will be asked to set up a PIN recovery email address. In case you forgot the passcode you can reset it with the help of the PIN code which will be sent to you in your recovery email address.

Tap “Setup“.

Photo vault

Enter the email address and tap “Done” button.

Photo vault

Now press on “import” button at the bottom.

Now either press “Photo Library” to select the photos from the library to secure it or else you can select “Camera” to directly take a picture and save it to “Photo vault“.

If you selected “Photo Library” then the app will ask you to let it access the Photo library, you should allow it.

Photo vault

Select the album where you want to import the photos to either to the “iTunes album” or to “First Album“.

Photo vault

Select either “Camera Roll” or “My Photo stream” to select the photos from.

Now tap and select the photos which you want to move it to the “Photo Vault“.

Photo vault

Tap “Done” button to move the photos.

Photos vault

The selected photos are moved to the Photo vault, now you can delete it from the iPhone’s default photo library.

Tap “Okay” button.

Photo vault

Now you can see the photos which you have moved to the Photo vault.

Next time you start Photo vault you will asked to enter the passcode then only you can see the photos.

Note:- You should restrict others to delete apps from your iPhone or else if you move the photos to Photo vault and someone else deletes the application then your photos are also deleted.